Who Won the Last Three World Series

Title: Who Won the Last Three World Series: A Look at Baseball’s Most Coveted Title


The World Series is the pinnacle of Major League Baseball, crowning the best team in the sport each year. With its rich history and fervent fan base, the World Series captures the attention of millions worldwide. In this article, we will delve into the winners of the last three World Series, highlighting their remarkable achievements and memorable moments.

2019 World Series Champions: Washington Nationals

The Washington Nationals emerged victorious in the 2019 World Series, capturing their first-ever championship title. They defeated the Houston Astros in a thrilling seven-game series, marking an incredible comeback from a 2-3 deficit. The Nationals’ gritty performance was spearheaded by their star pitcher, Stephen Strasburg, who was named the World Series Most Valuable Player (MVP).

The Nationals’ triumph was a testament to their resilience and team spirit, as they overcame numerous challenges throughout the season. Led by manager Dave Martinez, the team showcased remarkable pitching depth and an explosive offense, ultimately earning their spot in baseball history.

2018 World Series Champions: Boston Red Sox

The Boston Red Sox clinched their fourth World Series title of the 21st century in 2018, solidifying their status as one of baseball’s most dominant franchises. Under the guidance of manager Alex Cora, the Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers in five games, securing their place in baseball immortality.

The Red Sox’s championship run was fueled by an extraordinary season from outfielder Mookie Betts and designated hitter J.D. Martinez. Alongside a formidable pitching staff, the team triumphed with a combination of power hitting, clutch performances, and exceptional defense.

See also  What Hottest Pepper in the World

2017 World Series Champions: Houston Astros

In 2017, the Houston Astros captured their first-ever World Series championship, providing an incredible source of joy and inspiration to their devoted fan base. The Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers in a thrilling seven-game series, showcasing their exceptional talent and resilience.

Led by manager A.J. Hinch, the Astros boasted a lethal combination of dominant pitching and explosive offense. The team’s core players, including Jose Altuve, Carlos Correa, and George Springer, delivered exceptional performances, earning Springer the World Series MVP honors.

11 FAQs:

1. How many World Series titles have the Washington Nationals won?
The Washington Nationals won their first and only World Series title in 2019.

2. How many World Series titles have the Boston Red Sox won?
The Boston Red Sox have won nine World Series titles, with their most recent victory in 2018.

3. When did the Houston Astros win their first World Series?
The Houston Astros won their first World Series title in 2017.

4. Who was named the MVP of the 2019 World Series?
Stephen Strasburg of the Washington Nationals was named the MVP of the 2019 World Series.

5. Who managed the Boston Red Sox during their 2018 championship run?
Alex Cora managed the Boston Red Sox during their 2018 championship run.

6. How many games did it take for the Washington Nationals to win the 2019 World Series?
The Washington Nationals won the 2019 World Series in seven games.

7. Who won the 2017 World Series between the Houston Astros and the Los Angeles Dodgers?
The Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers to win the 2017 World Series.

See also  How to Breed Epic Noggin Earth Island

8. How many titles have the Houston Astros won?
The Houston Astros have won two World Series titles, with their most recent victory in 2017.

9. Who won the World Series in 2016?
The Chicago Cubs won the World Series in 2016, ending their 108-year championship drought.

10. Who has the most World Series titles in MLB history?
The New York Yankees hold the record for the most World Series titles, with a total of 27 championships.

11. When was the first-ever World Series played?
The first-ever World Series was played in 1903, between the Boston Americans (now the Red Sox) and the Pittsburgh Pirates.


The last three World Series have showcased the talent, determination, and historic moments that make baseball an enduring sport. From the Washington Nationals’ thrilling comeback to the Boston Red Sox’s dominant display and the Houston Astros’ emotional victory, these champions have left an indelible mark on the sport’s history. As fans eagerly await the next World Series, the memories of these unforgettable victories will continue to inspire generations of baseball enthusiasts.